Heart of Ice and Specials

Hello Champions. As many of you are aware, Snow Queen: Heart of Ice is available to purchase and read! It is one of two books–book two will be out in mid to late February. I hope you enjoy it! I ventured pretty far from the original fairy tale, but you should be able to recognize a few characters from the original.

To celebrate it, I’m running a slightly altered version of the review special I held for Puss in Boots. For every twenty-five original honest reviews on Amazon and Goodreads (meaning I won’t count reviews that have been posted on both sites, but if you do post in both places I would greatly appreciate it ) I’ll release Snow Queen extra content! This special starts today and will continue until Snow Queen gets 125 reviews. Here is a breakdown of the content:

25 Reviews: Locked: Short Story: The Robber Maiden: PDF
50 Reviews: Locked: Extra Scene: Story Time: PDF
75 Reviews: Locked: Short Story: The Ostfold Tour pt 1: PDF
100 Reviews: Locked: Short Story: The Captain’s Story: PDF
125 Reviews: Locked: To Be determined

Thank you in advance to everyone who reviews. Reviews are a big thing for authors. It helps a lot with book visibility and gives us valuable feedback–and it is also nice for readers because it helps them decide if it is a book they would enjoy. (After all, if you look at book descriptions it can be hard to tell if they have humor or not!)

Next up, I wanted to thank whatever sweet Champion nominated The Little Selkie, Puss in Boots, Rumpelstiltskin, and Enlightened for the 2015 Swoony awards! According the Goodreads page, “the Swoony Awards are a reader’s choice award recognizing excellence in clean secular fiction.” I don’t know if I really can claim excellence, but thank you to those who nominated me! Voting is still going on, so if you have an active goodreads account please check the page out and vote! (I say active because they’ve been having problems with voting scams, so they’re only counting votes from active goodreads accounts.) I intend to give that list a thorough look-through once the voting closes; there were some awesome looking books on it!

Finally, I’m running some Christmas specials! Enthroned and Enchanted from King Arthurs and Robyn Hood book one and two will be available for free in late December, but I’m starting the party by lowering the price of Beauty and the Beast down to 99 cents beginning today and going through January 1.

I can’t wait to take a look at the original Snow Queen story–it’s really long–but as the book was just released I’m going to force myself to zip it, and duck out of here. Thank you for reading, Champions! I hope you have a lovely day.

3 comments on “Heart of Ice and Specials

  1. Hey, just wanted to let you know that at the end of the book it says that the release date for the second book is in February 2015. Just wanted to let you know so it wouldn’t confuse people. Great job on another amazing book!

    • Thank you for catching that! (That’s what I get for doing the final check at midnight.) I’m glad you still enjoyed the book, though. 😀

Leave a Reply

